Reviews & Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials

NC Water Heaters
4.8
Based on 131 reviews
powered by Google
Marilyn Hernandez
Marilyn Hernandez
21:13 04 Mar 22
guys did a fantastic job! They were both very friendly. They showed up on time and didn’t stop till finished. Very respectful of my condo and cleaned up after. Thank you so much!
John Roebuck
John Roebuck
19:53 18 Feb 22
Did a great job. I would highly recommend if your water heater goes out unexpectedly.
Brittany M
Brittany M
22:39 14 Feb 22
I am extremely impressed with this company. When I needed a new water heater, I contacted at least 7 different plumbers in the area, trying to find someone who performed quality work at a reasonable price. I was informed by a few companies that, due to the location of my water heater (long story), I would need extra construction services, I’d have to downsize my tank, etc. I was ready to accept the whole process was going to be a nightmare and cost a ridiculous amount of money. The professionals at NC Water Heaters were able to get the job done right without excess construction, no downsizing, and at an awesome price.Most importantly, on the day of service, they had the opportunity to “up-charge” me on an issue that I was clueless about. Instead, they were immediately upfront, honest, and even helped me save money. They were actually looking out for me instead of trying to get an extra dollar.It’s so valuable in a larger area to find a company and people you can trust. From now on, they are my go-to and I will be recommending them to everyone.
Bill Hatcher
Bill Hatcher
16:29 06 Feb 22
Very quick to respond and schedule replacement. Two men that came to do repairs were very nice and efficient.
Steve Goulet
Steve Goulet
01:39 06 Jan 22
We just moved to the Triangle and purchased a whole home catalytic carbon water filter and water softener for our new construction home. We were in need of a qualified plumber to install the system. On the first connection with the company, the president, David, called me to discuss the job. He spent a lot of time discussing the job, telling me about the company and listening to my needs. We received a very competitive estimate shortly after that. Other plumbers wanted two to three times more to perform the work. Kayla, the office manager, promptly sent a firm quote and got us on the schedule. Kayla was very responsive coordinating the work and a great representative of the company. NC Water Heaters sent out Jason, the water softener expert, to install my equipment. Jason was on time, knowledgeable and courteous. He did a great job. This was not their equipment and I appreciate their taking the time to install the equipment that I had purchased.Rarely do you find a small business, especially a home improvement contractor, that runs as efficiently and effectively as NC Water Heaters. I will definitely consider them my new plumber and recommend them to everyone in the Triangle.
Srinivas Chittela
Srinivas Chittela
00:45 31 Dec 21
I utilized NCwaterheaters for installation of Rheem tank Water heater. The team was very thorough and professional. Dave especially is very knowledgeable about different water heater tanks and their functionality and history. Dave was also very prompt to answer my questions. I would recommend NCwaterheaters for anyone who is looking for professional tank water heater installation services. Though they offer other services, I didn't use them yet so I cannot comment.
CikKle
CikKle
17:17 20 Dec 21
Excellent service. I would recommend these guy to anyone
Mike Ciolek
Mike Ciolek
17:55 14 Oct 21
We noticed mold on our wall in our family room. We had no idea why or where the leak was coming from. The tech came out (don't remember his name) and he identified a leak in the copper pipe coming from the water heater in the garage which shares the same wall as that of the family room. He replaced the copper pipe with such ease and didn't charge us an astronomical fee which has typically been our experience with most plumbers. He was very considerate and professional. The experience was so positive we even had NCWaterHeaters come back out to replace the drywall that was rotted as a result of the leak. If you want quality work completed, we highly recommend this company. We're using them again on another project!
Raleigh Water
Raleigh Water
19:37 15 Sep 21
I work for a restoration company in the Raleigh area. I had these folks uninstall and reinstall a water heater for one of our customers. Both appointments the guys were courteous and professional. Above all else the pricing was extremely reasonable. These folks will be my go to for further business.
See All Reviews
js_loader

 

NCWaterHeaters.com
4.7
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Facebook
Joey Garner
Joey Garner
2022-05-18T13:59:33+0000
Brandon and Patrick a phenomenal job very professional answered all questions very neat and clean and work very Timely.... .I had 3 other companies that were over 2k to 3k higher. I will had more jobs .read more
Mary Byrne
Mary Byrne
2022-04-19T00:34:59+0000
We didn't have any water to the house, called NC Water Heaters & Jason arrived quickly. He determined we needed to... replace the well pump & we had water by the afternoon. Excellent service & quality work. Great communication from Jasonread more
Karen Winn
Karen Winn
2022-04-08T18:17:59+0000
Excellent service. Brandon, Gabe and Will were very professional Brandon and went out of his way to provide stellar... service Highly recommend this company.read more
Anya Curry
Anya Curry
2022-03-29T20:46:30+0000
POOR communication, POOR response time, POOR follow through on permits. Do not use this company unless you want to do... all the legwork yourself!We had our gas line moved, which meant our tankless hot water heater needed to be disconnected and then reconnected. We made an appointment at least a week ahead of schedule, and informed them of exactly what would take place. The day of the service, they let us know that they needed to pull a permit and that the hot water would be off until an inspection was done. Fast forward three days, with no communication other than "we haven't heard from the permit office", we still have no heat or hot water. I had to contact the permit office myself (who mentioned they had NO PERMIT application on file for our home), apply for the permit, and schedule the inspection. Then I had to contact the gas company and arrange for them to come out afterwards and turn the gas back on, and then ask NC Water Heaters to come out and make the connection. The permit should have been pulled as soon as we made the appointment, and the inspection scheduled the day the service was done so that we didn't have to wait FOUR DAYS without heat or hot water. I have a family of four, so this was a huge inconvenience. In addition, when I raised concerns to the owner, I received NO RESPONSE other than "pay your bill". BTW, they could have mentioned it was going to cost over $1600 to simply reconnect our gas line when we made the appointment.read more
Alex R Curry
Alex R Curry
2022-03-15T12:55:52+0000
NC Water Heaters has always been great to us! Our Technician that comes out, Brandon always seems to have the right... answer all the time. From installation of our tankless and the the maintenance they always go the extra mile.read more
Holman David
Holman David
2022-03-11T14:13:01+0000
Response time was wonderful! Technician was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive! Pricing was reasonable and they... scheduled our replacement in a very timely manner. I definitely would recommend them.read more
G.P. Baker
G.P. Baker
2022-02-23T18:32:35+0000
The nc water heaters team is equipped with professionals, I can personally share that the field team is awesome - very... knowledgeable and willing to help and educate the homeowners. The quality of the work is exceptional. They helped us by extending gas lines and running electrical to our backyard for an outdoor kitchen, fountain, and gas fire pit. I truly believe that this company is doing their best, advocating for their customers, and is a fair business with the best pricing in the area (especially for the quality of the work). I 100% recommend that you sign up for the NCWH membership - this should be your first step, if you are doing a big project or run into a big expense, the membership will pay for itself and will save you money (in addition to all of the other benefits).read more
Carolina Queenc
Carolina Queenc
2022-02-05T18:27:35+0000
I highly recommend NC Waterheaters for various home repair jobs! I hired them not once, but twice, to help me... modernize the bathrooms in my home. The technician, Brandon, showed up on time and with a smile! He had the proper Covid-safety gear, which let me know this company cares about its customers. He supplied the proper tubes and also installed a new model garbage disposal in my kitchen! While he was present, I asked him about a plumbing issue with one of my toilets and he fixed that as well. I would definitely hire them again! (These are before and after pics)read more
Corrine Landry Lombardo
Corrine Landry Lombardo
2021-07-23T11:33:56+0000
I am a contractor and we have worked with both Plumbers and Electricians with NC Home Remodeling. Cyndi is the most... patient, kind person and her staff is always very professional, timely and provide excellent craftsmanship! Raleigh Woodworks HIGHLY recommends the NC water Heater and Home Remodeling teams!read more
Wendy Harrington
Wendy Harrington
2020-09-22T23:26:59+0000
What a great resource—they helped us get our water heater back up fast and easy, and I could not be happier. Thank you... Cyndi and team!!read more
Christine Walorz
Christine Walorz
2020-05-09T18:48:22+0000
I have been recommending NCWaterHeaters to neighbors since the end of last year. I have also found numerous reasons to... have to call them for my own needs...a water heater flush, a new glass shower door. Cyndi Aragon the owner is always so responsive to my calls, questions and indecisiveness!! Thank you for being a business I have enjoyed interacting with!read more
Stephanie Ridgen Sautter
Stephanie Ridgen Sautter
2020-04-20T15:24:15+0000
I can't say or write enough good things about Dave, his technicians and NC Water Heaters. I've relied on them for... years for all of our plumbing needs so it was a no-brainer to call them this morning after realizing our hot water heaters was on the fritz. As luck would have it, they had immediate availability and within an hour or so we had hot water!Next time you have a plumbing need, be it emergent or aesthetic (we've called for both), give Dave at NC Water Heaters a call. You won't be disappointed!read more
Sherrie Medeiros
Sherrie Medeiros
2020-04-11T03:13:18+0000
I have used NCWaterHeaters for three separate services and I have been beyond pleased with their pricing, work ethics... and commitment to customer satisfaction. I go out of my way to recommend them for a reason.read more
Erin McMahon Evans
Erin McMahon Evans
2020-01-11T19:23:01+0000
My forever go to company for any plumbing needs! True professionals! On multiple occasions Justin (our service... person) addressed our issues and worked diligently to get them fixed. Thank you to Dave, Cyndi, Justin and team! It’s so nice to have a company you feel 100% confident that whatever the issue is it will be fixed efficiently and at very reasonable rates!read more
Jen Nifer
Jen Nifer
2019-10-26T12:12:43+0000
Called 3 times after Dave came here to give estimate, never heard back, never return phone calls. Extremely... unprofessional . Just be honest and say you can do the job. People do t like to be told oh yeah I’ll send estimate and be in touch.read more
Edith Green Winslow
Edith Green Winslow
2019-06-15T22:43:38+0000
Responsive to our concerns as we went to a tank-less water heater. Price was fair. We will use NC WaterHeaters again!
Sandy Wheeler
Sandy Wheeler
2019-06-15T15:29:09+0000
great folks to work with. we have used them for plumbing problems as well as electrical. they are quick, friendly, and... the prices cant be beat. a lot of family owned integrity that you don't see everyday .read more
Torry Davidson Greene
Torry Davidson Greene
2019-03-10T15:47:59+0000
Dave and Troy went above and beyond to replace our tankless heater. Truly professionals.
Sudie Wagner
Sudie Wagner
2019-01-19T14:28:19+0000
Prompt, efficient, reasonable. They have helped me save money many times. Ive referred them to my real estate clients... who have also saved money over Michael and Sons, Weathermaster, Rural etc. Its all about the service and price.:)read more
Steve Whittaker
Steve Whittaker
2019-01-17T16:30:34+0000
They were here on-time and the 2 employees were very courteous. They completed the job in a very short period of time... and answered any questions that I had. The price was also very reasonable. I would highly recommend this company for your hot water needs.read more
Linda Moore
Linda Moore
2018-11-08T17:07:28+0000
After 5 years of problems with our new Navien water heater, and numerous service calls to the installer, who never... could figure out our problem, NC Water Heaters came in and, in one service call, has our system running like a dream!!! We were actually ready to ditch ours and get another brand. We didn't even need any parts - he just made some minor adjustments. Dave, the owner, is AWESOME!!!! SO knowledgeable, efficient and nice!!! Their phone number is 919-520-3285.read more
Tim Stratton
Tim Stratton
2018-10-07T07:26:02+0000
Fabulous contractor/master plumber. Dave is so knowledgeable and prices are very fair. We are so appreciative of his... help. Folks like Dave as so hard to come by in these crazy times!read more
Megan Collins Gratz
Megan Collins Gratz
2018-07-24T19:16:15+0000
Great service. Quick response time. Very helpful and informative. Great company. Definitely recommend.
JV Smith
JV Smith
2018-07-23T16:43:23+0000
It was great doing business with these guys. Their price was a great deal and their advice and recommendations were... very helpful. They also got the job done quickly and they showed up when they said they would. All of this was greatly appreciated. Finally, no gotchas or unpleasant surprises. I would definitely do business with these guys again. Highly recommended!read more
James P Dougherty
James P Dougherty
2018-07-22T17:22:10+0000
Service from NCWaterHeaters was excellent. I had a quote for the job and was expecting to pay that price. Upon... completion of the work our technician said that it would be less then quoted as it was not a difficult job. It came in under the price quoted, on time, cleanly, and by an engaging individual. I would strongly recommend them.read more
Page Sault
Page Sault
2018-05-23T18:07:18+0000
Very professional and knowledgeable. Any future problems that may arise will definitely be handled by NC Water Heaters.... Thank you for your expertise.read more
Lynn Stellings
Lynn Stellings
2018-01-10T01:10:37+0000
Next Reviews